Love + Parsley Oven Corn

“Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. Whoever does not love does not know God because God is love.” 1 John 4:7-8

Love. I’m not talking about the mushy-gushy, Valentine-y love, but the good ol’ Jesus love.

That stuff is gooooood.

And, sometimes, it’s hard to come by.

I know. I have a brother. And sometimes it’s hard to follow that commandment from God.

He’s really getting on my nerves right now. He won’t listen to me, do what I ask him to do, or eat this lovely meal which I’ve slaved over(The mom in me comes out, y’all)– and I’m supposed to love him?

But, yes, it’s true. God calls us to love everyone, brothers and enemies (which are sometimes one in the same) alike. Even on the days where we feel like ain’t nobody got time for that, we’re called to love. We’re called to love in a major way! Because

God
is
love.

And we know God, right? Right?!

Amen.

What’s also goooood is this yummy corn. Did you know you can roast it in the oven, cob-on, and it tastes just as good as (if not, better than) boiled! And this is so simple. And I came up with this all by myself; that’s how simple it is.

20130416-211814.jpg

Parsley Oven Corn

serves 3

Ingredients
3 ears fresh sweet corn
1 tablespoon butter/light butter, melted (I use Brummell & Brown. Love!)
1 tablespoon fresh parsley, chopped
salt and pepper

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a baking dish or pan with aluminum foil.
2. Shuck, wash, and dry corn. Place in baking dish or pan and baste with butter on both sides.
3. Sprinkle parsley evenly amongst the three ears of corn, and salt and pepper liberally.
4. Roast in the oven for 25-30 minutes or until done (your call).

This could be done with a number of different herbs; we just had parsley that needed to be used. Hope you enjoy!

What's cookin'?

