Exalting + Zucchini Ribbons with Squash Rounds

You may or may not have noticed, but Spring are generally happy days for me.

School (and, with it, stress) is almost over, and the weather is just so darn beautiful!

“Exalt The Lord our God and worship at his footstool; he is holy.” Psalm 99:5

Y’all are about to severely judge me, but it’s gotten to the point where I just start talking to God in the car when I’m alone, thanking him for everything he has given me. Out loud.

With all the recent tragedies in the news and in the families of those close to me, I’ve been reminded over and over again just how fortunate I am to have what I have.

I try to write some “daily thankfuls” down every once in a while, just to remind myself of how blessed I am. And I know you guys probably don’t want to keep reading that sentence over and over again- I promise I’ll stop soon- but lately, all I feel like doing is praising Him.

Also not studying.

But exalting makes up for that, right?

I hope so.

Zucchini Ribbons with Squash Rounds

20130421-202741.jpg

serves 4

1 medium zucchini
1 medium yellow squash
roughly 1 tablespoon lemon juice
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 tablespoon olive oil or chicken broth
grated parmesan cheese
salt and pepper

1. Slice the squash (or peel with a potato peeler into ribbons, like I did).
2. Heat the olive oil or chicken broth in a skillet, and add garlic. Sauté in pan for about 3 minutes.
3. Stir in squash and lemon juice.
4. Top with grated parmesan and salt and pepper.

There you have it! Easy as pie. Actually, easier than pie.

Have a great week!

What's cookin'?

