Support + French Bread Pizzas

“When I said, “My foot is slipping,” your unfailing love, Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy.” Psalm 94:18, 19

Whenever I read this verse, I imagine my foot slipping off of the edge of a high, dangerous cliff, and before I can fall to my death, The Lord picks me up in his arms and sets me firmly on the ground.

And this happens to us often- typically not so literally, but it does happen!

Our feet slip. We are easily angered, we bad-mouth a friend, we cheat on a test. Or, in my case, we get so worked up about the upcoming Student Council election that it becomes all we ever think about. You know. Everyday things.

But God knows that our feet slip, and he’s always there with open arms and abounding love to wrap around us. His consolation brings us joy!

After this ridiculous (and I know my behavior is ridiculous. I’m calling myself out here) election is over, maybe I can return to my happy-go-lucky, free bird self (ha.), but right now I find that the only, only things that can settle my nerves completely right now are being with my youth group friends and reading the Bible, et cetera, et cetera.

Oh, and cooking.

It’s good for the soul.

20130514-160726.jpg

French Bread Pizzas

This isn’t so much of a recipe as it is a super fun, easy, and relatively cheap dinner option. And they can be made with whatever you want. Bet you can’t guess whose pizza is whose. :)

French Bread Pizzas
serves 4-6
Ingredients
2 loaves French bread
1 jar pizza sauce (the kind by Classico is the bomb.com)
various cheeses (mozzarella, cheddar, feta, cream cheese- variety is the spice of life, you know)
Various toppings (pepperoni, sausage, ham, veggies, olives, pineapple, whateva)
Butter spray

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cut 2 loaves of French bread in half like a sub sandwich. Then portion these into serving sizes you deem appropriate. Wanna eat the whole loaf? Have at it.
2. Place bread on a baking pan and toast in the oven for around 7 minutes to get a little crust. Remove from oven and decorate to your liking.
3. Place back in the oven and bake for 8-10 more minutes or until the cheese is all melty and beautiful.

20130514-163605.jpg

Dig in.

Can you tell I love French bread pizza night?

3 thoughts on “Support + French Bread Pizzas

  1. Pingback: Easy French Bread - Can't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

What's cookin'?

