Worship Wednesday – MGS Update

“Finally, all of you be of one mind, having compassion for one another; love as brothers, be tenderhearted, be courteous; not returning evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary blessing, knowing that you were called to this…” 1 Peter 3 8-9a

I don’t have a ton of time to write while I’m here, but I wanted to update you all on my Governor’s School experience thus far. As of today, we are halfway through with the program, and after a slow and slightly rocky start, I’m really starting to enjoy myself!

I’ve met so many people from all over the state, and my life has definitely been changed by them. I’ve also expanded my knowledge about myself.

I’m an introvert- no doubt about it. It’s been hard for me to meet people willingly, and I get worn out after being around people. I like them- don’t get me wrong- it’s just exhausting. I’ve realized, too, that I can be really quiet. Who knew?

Also, I miss cooking. A nice, big stack of carrot cake pancakes would be DIVINE right now. I miss running, too. And sleep. Also a for-real shower. And bed.

I’m honestly afraid to start college now. I’ve been all gung-ho, and now… I question how I will handle it all. Will I be able to make friends? Will I be able to be away from my mom for months at a time? I’ve really become too dependent.

That being said, I want to ask for your prayers that I continue to open myself up to new things in both the next two weeks and the year that lies ahead of me. It’s scary and intimidating, but it’s also exciting to think about. I hope your summer has been great so far!

Love and hugs from MGS,
Mary Clay

What's cookin'?

