Worship Wednesday: Choices

Choices.

Pretty much everything we do involves a choice.

What will I wear today?
Where will I go?
Which flavor of gelato will I pick?

Image

psst- the answer to the last one is banana pudding. I can’t get away from that stuff!

Image

At the moment I’ve made the choice to stay in my hotel room watching Sandra Lee and blogging instead of lounging by the pool with my mom.
I’ve just decided I’d rather stay white than sweat in the heat of the Biloxi sun.
Choices.

We make choices between ice cream flavors and television shows all the time-
without thinking about how those decisions will affect us in the future.
And, truthfully, they probably won’t really affect us in the future.

But what about other decisions?
You know, those decisions.
The ones that you probably shouldn’t make on impulse.

For example, the major one I’m dealing with right now is this:
Where will I go to college?

 Kind of a big decision.

Another big question that we all have to should confront often is
does this glorify My Lord?

Mmm. How often do we really consider this?
The answer is probably not as often as we should.

This is a question we can ask about almost everything we do.
And there are certainly things we do that do not glorify Him.
Guilty as charged.

Even though God is saddened when we do things that go against His ways,
the good news is that He will always forgive us and accept us as if we had never done so.
We make choices that He would probably not be proud of,
and he still calls out to us and claims us as his.

“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable,
if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these
things.”
Philippians 4:8

What's cookin'?

