Worship Wednesday: Life Lately

Love The Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul
and with all your strength.
Deuteronomy 6:5

I’m just going to be blunt here.

I feel like a total hypocrite writing this post.

Why?

I haven’t been to youth group in over a month.

I haven’t been to church in two weeks.

And it isn’t my fault; I’ve had play rehearsal, and time won’t allow for it.

I’ve been absolutely happy – I’m more sure every day that I want to be involved in theater somehow for the rest of my life.

However, when I think about how much time I’ve spent on my relationship with Christ
outside of prayer, I feel absolutely sick.

It’s enough to make me feel like I’m disqualified from the whole Christian Blog World.

I was driving home tonight when it hit me-
all Jesus has called me to do is to love him and proclaim him as my savior.

Of course, he wants me to go to youth group and church and read my Bible and do my bible study every night, but when those things aren’t available,
He always is.

And that makes me feel a teensy bit better.

And I also feel better now that I’ve confessed all this to you
(it’s the Episcopalian in me).

But I still can’t wait to go back to youth group.

What's cookin'?

