White Chocolate Pretzel Cookies

 

Image

So, first, a public apology.

promise I wrote a Worship Wednesday post-
and on Tuesday night at that!

It was actually pretty decent, too.

And then…

POOF!

It disappeared.

And it was almost midnight. And I was sleepy,
So it will likely be up next week.

I’m sorry.

Image

Also, sorry I’m not sorry for introducing you
to your new favorite cookie.

Ever.

It all began out of one of my frequent conquests to
clean out our pantry.

White chocolate chips and pretzels?

Sounded good to me.

Image

And guess what.

IT SO WAS.

They’re chewy, not cakey; and they’re buttery, not greasy.

Salty, sweet, buttery, chewy perfection.

And there’s nothin’ healthy about ’em.

Image

Like the cake batter muddy buddies, I made these, too,
for my lovely Peter Pan cast and crew members.

And not to toot my own horn or anything,
but the whole batch was gone before the curtain opened.

Both days that I brought them.

They’re that good.

Image

So good that you’ll be making these all the time.

So maybe I am sorry?

Either way, these need to be made in your kitchen.

This hour. This instant.

So. Good.

Now I am apologizing for these pretty terrible production pictures.

Bear with me.

Flour! And some baking soda and salt.

Image

Butter and sugar!

Image

Eggs! (ps like my sweater?)

Image

Extracts! (almond – my FAVORITE – not pictured)

Image

Also, notice my precious mixer? My parents got it as a wedding gift.
It’s rather cute, but it makes cookie-making (among other things) a pain.
I’m probably the only 17-year-old in the world asking for a
KitchenAid Standing Mixer for her birthday.

Image

So next you’ll add the dry ingredients slowly into the wet ingredients,
and then you add in white chocolate chips and (crushed!) pretzels.

Image

Image

Image

Chill overnight for best results.
The next day, roll into 1-inch balls of dough,
and place them a few inches apart on a baking sheet.

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes, and voila!
Your new favorite cookie.

(ps no more pictures beyond this point because… boo technicalities.)

White Chocolate Pretzel Cookies
adapted from Daisy’s World
yields about 40 small cookies
Ingredients
2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 sticks unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
1 egg yolk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon almond extract
2 cups white chocolate chips
1 cup pretzels, crushed (I’ve also used pretzel crisps, and they worked great!)

1. Combine flour, baking soda, and salt in a bowl.
2. Cream butter with mixer, and add in sugars until creamed together. Add in eggs and extracts, and cream with mixer.
3. Slowly add in the flour mixture to the sugar-butter mixture and stir. Add in the white chocolate chips and pretzels. Chill dough for at least 2 hours (24 is the best!).
4. Remove from refrigeration and preheat oven to 350. Roll dough into 1-inch dough balls and bake for 10-12 minutes. Let cool slightly before serving, but these things are best-tasting warm.

Oh, and your kitchen will smell amazing as these bake.

You need the smell in your life.

And the cookies.

Sorry.

This recipe has been entered into the Safest Choice Eggs recipe contest hosted on Bakeaholic Mama and Buns In My Oven.

6 thoughts on “White Chocolate Pretzel Cookies

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Salted Caramel Pretzel Bark | Dishing it out with Clarissa

  2. Pingback: Trail Mix Monster Cookies | Cooking with The King

What's cookin'?

