Worship Wednesday: Don’t Stop Believin’

Image

This post is coming to you about three weeks late.

I struggled with how to relate it to God.

I thought and prayed and thought and prayed.

I had all but decided to give up on it altogether.

But the more I decided not to write this post, the more it was on my heart.

I’m not sure why exactly,
but the death of Glee star Cory Monteith still has me really shaken up.

Maybe it’s because he was one of my favorite characters
on one of my favorite TV series.

Maybe it’s because it’s so sad that Hollywood has lost such an amazing talent.

And maybe it’s because…

I learned something from him.

I learned to accept others as they are; good will come from it.

Image

May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus, that together you may with one voice glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore welcome one another as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God.
Romans 15:5-7

I learned that one should be a tireless leader.

Image

And let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we shall reap if we do not grow weary.
Galatians 6:9

And of course, I learned not to give up hope in The Lord when
things seem to be going south.

But about midnight, as Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns of praise to God, and the [other] prisoners were listening to them, suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the very foundations of the prison were shaken; and at once all the doors were opened and everyone’s shackles were unfastened.
Acts 16:25-26

Rest in peace, Cory Monteith.

What's cookin'?

