Worship Wednesday: Wow

How’s that for alliteration? 

Anyway, I know “wow” is kind of a broad topic. 

In fact, it’s not really a topic at all. 

I struggled just a little bit to come up with something inspirational to get
on my soapbox about this week, but I got… nothing. 

Well, until yesterday, as I was drowning somehow making it through swim practice.

Side note: nine and a half months out of the water does not a fast swimmer make.

So I was swimming. And if you’re a swimmer, you know that you have to 
come up with something to occupy your mind while you are staring at a black line 
for what seems like a million eternities.

Things can get rather interesting rather quickly.

The thought that came to my mind was
“Whoa. God knows just how many blueberries I’ve eaten in my life.”

Don’t ask me why I thought of this, 
but the fact is kind of mind-blowing, isn’t it?

Need proof?
“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart;
I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Jeremiah 1:5

That’s a powerful verse.

Besides the fact that we’ve been set apart from others and appointed by our God,
He knows so much more than just how many blueberries we’ve eaten.

He knows us all by name (I don’t even know all the people in my small high school).

He knows how many steps we’ve taken and how many more we will take.

He knows how many blades of grass are in your yard.

He knows what you’ll buy next time you’re at the grocery store.

He knows exactly how long it’ll take you to get there.

He knows what time you’ll wake up… every day for the rest of your life.

He knows where you’ll be, what you’ll see, and how you’ll handle things
for the rest of your life.

And He knows that about every other person in the world, too.
Not just people you know.
Every single one.

And it’s a basic topic, I know.
But sometimes we just have to sit back and think of how wonderful and magnificent our all-knowing God is.

Wow.

What's cookin'?

