Worship Wednesday: Hearts and Harts

Whew. It’s been a while since the last Worship Wednesday.

I could list excuse upon excuse for not posting one,
but I know it’s just because I’m too lazy when it comes down to it.

I’m too lazy to spend time with Jesus,
and that is plain sad – however human it may be.

But today I want to share a little spiritual insight with you all-
insight about a man who changed my life in so many ways.
(ps that was dramatic)

Over the past year and a half, I have been so blessed by the guidance Michael Hart and his family have shown me.
I have truly never seen a man have such a passion for Jesus and family-
things that are so dear to his heart.

I first got to know Michael when I started going to Covenant Presbyterian youth group (aka Refuge) in March of last year.
He was so welcoming, as I soon learned he always was, and his joyful spirit and zeal for The Lord
made me feel like I had always been a part of the group.

Over time, Michael taught me so many different things.
He taught me to love justly, to serve others, to laugh when things are down.
He taught me about grace, about prayer, about pure worship.
He taught me it’s okay to be late sometimes (Refuge kids- laugh here).

He helped me find my joy for Christ-
an absolute bliss-
something that just going to church most Sundays won’t help you find.

He taught me how to be a servant to others-
showing His grace through helping people who need it most.

He is ever-smiling, ever-gracious, ever-caring.
He’d never stop to think of himself when he hears the cry of others.

Michael and his wonderful, amazing wife Miriam and his beautiful kids Avery and Cannon
moved last week to Florida,
where they’ll be starting a new chapter in their lives,
hopefully lighting some flames in others’ hearts like they have done to so many here.

Covenant and Refuge will miss you dearly, Harts!

As Mary Madeline said in her post, it’s not goodbye; just “see you later.”

What's cookin'?

