Worship Wednesdays: Broken

So often Wednesdays come and I am utterly broken.

I am worn out, beaten down, exhausted… broken.

The message of Sunday church has started to wear off and worldliness has begun to take over.

I am angry. I am stressed. I am self-centered.

I get news I don’t want to hear; bad occurrences of trivial value happen upon my friends or me.
I wallow in self-pity and disgust in my surroundings.

I get to the point where I just want to run away from it all – I don’t want to think about life or talk to anyone about what’s going on.

Not even Jesus.

What kind of craziness is that?

Because of my selfish, loathsome ways, I don’t want to talk to the only person who can actually help me.

Proverbs 14:12 addresses this; apparently this sort of thing is common:
There is a way that seems right to a man, but its end is the way to death.

God says it again: WE ARE NOT RIGHT.

We are wrong. We are insolent, sinful beings; and we are wrong.

But wait! Romans 5:8 gives us hope.

But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

No matter how broken we are, no matter how sinful we are;
God wants to talk to us.
God wants to hear about our problems, no matter how ridiculous or trivial they may seem.

All you have to do is pray.

What's cookin'?

